我如何了解我的赛马的近况?

 

我们的沟通系统将通过书面记录、语音信息或者照片,随时向您汇报最新的情况。当您的赛马进入马房时,我们会通知您。当它们进行训练时,我们每周都会给您发送更新。在您的赛马进行试赛之前,我们会通知您,之后您会收到一个我们YouTube页面的链接。通过此链接,您将看到试赛的视频,也有语音消息点评赛马的表现和对未来计划的阐述。

您的赛马取得参赛资格后,您将收到一封说明完整赛场和(比赛)形式的邮件,以及其他有关比赛的相关信息。 您还将收到一条关于比赛细节的短信。在比赛之前,我们将为您提供达伦对于您的赛马是否有机会赢得比赛的预测。 比赛结果产生后,将自动发送到您的邮箱,我们也会努力在比赛之后立即向您提供骑师的反馈。随后我们还将向您提供赛后报告,其中将确定我们对比赛的看法以及我们在未来对赛马的安排。

如果您的赛马会下场一段时间,您会收到我们的通知,但是一般情况下,当您的马在休息时,您不会收到我们的通知,除非我们认为需要报告某些事情或者达伦认为赛马需要更长的休息时间。

我能和练马师交流吗?

 

我们欢迎赛马的所有者和达伦维尔(0407 860 023)进行交流,共同探讨马的近况。有时联系达伦会比较困难,这种情况下,您也可以联系我们的比赛经理杰里米·罗杰斯(手机:0417 638 911),或者拨打我们办公室的电话,联系比赛团队的成员(电话号码:03 5334 9888)。


我如何了解是否有可购得的股份?

 

在我们的网站上,有一个“待售马匹”的部分,展示了目前在售的所有马匹。或者,您也可以拨打办公室电话(03)5334 9888联系莫尼克·罗什,她能够给您有关所有可购得的股份的建议,您还能够申请收到有关未来销售的通知。   


达伦维尔是否有专门的兽医来照看赛马?

 

来自巴拉瑞特兽医诊所(BVP)的安德鲁·库斯特医生是我们的首席兽医。他周一到周五都会待在马厩,隔周周末也会来照看赛马,保证其健康。BVP位于在巴拉瑞特的森林马场附近,所以任何诊断需求、手术或者非营业时间的紧急情况都能方便地得以处理。其他的BVP的主要兽医迈克尔·泰勒医生,还有高级外科医生伊恩·富尔顿。 BVP近来与西南马类兽医集团建立了合伙关系,借以提高为我们在瓦南布尔马厩的赛马所提供的服务水平。   


为什么我的赛马在这么多比赛之中被提名?

 

维多利亚的提名是免费的,所以达伦和杰里米可能将您的赛马推荐到多场比赛中,然后再决定您的赛马在哪场比赛中能有最佳表现。即使入选一场比赛后,还可能会决定在其它比赛中进行提名,以作为备份计划。在任何计划改变之前,我们都会提前一天通知您,我们也会尽力让您了解我们为什么不接受某场比赛。

 


我何时会知道我的赛马在试赛日的表现?

 

试赛/选拔一般到下午较早时才能结束,之后我们会整理成绩。我们会尽力在下午晚些时候或者晚上的早些时候将结果发送给您。


我可以到马房看我的赛马或者观看晨操吗?

 

是的,我们鼓励赛马马主探望他们的赛马。请拨打办公室电话(03)5334 9888安排合适的时间。   

 

您可以在赛道旁的“棚屋”里和杰里米或西蒙一起观看晨操。但需要提前进行安排,以确保您能够顺利观看您的赛马的操练。 

 

关于选拔赛和试赛,我们会提前一天给您发邮件,确认您的赛马是否安排了试赛或者选拔赛,以及比赛地点和预计时间。   

 


我能够拿到比赛的票吗?

 

一旦注册完成,您的赛马被提名,维多利亚赛马协会(Racing Victoria)将为您颁发“金卡”,您能够凭卡进入赛马场。在您的赛马比赛当日,您将获得所有者特权,包括进入会员区和准备区域。 票务分配由每个赛马俱乐部自行安排,如有主要赛马比赛可能会有所变化,如春季赛马嘉年华或其它主要的一级赛事等。 达伦维尔赛马公司没有额外的票。

 


 我多久收到一次关于我的赛马的进展?

 

我们非常善于与马主进行交流。达伦希望您参与到您的赛马每一步的训练中来,他的目标是在赛马接受全日制训练时,每周至少向马主汇报一次训练进展情况,汇报方式包括邮件、音频报告、照片或电话。

 


 我的赛马什么时候能够登记?

 

您一旦购买了您的赛马的股份,您将收到一份发票以及赛马登记表。您需要填写表格,并发送至oprah@darrenweirracing.com.au。一旦赛马交易完成,奥普拉(Oprah)收到了所有完成的登记表,她将与您联系,为赛马命名。

 


 命名选择工作是如何进行的?

首先,您需要在一周的时间内(询问名字的邮件中将注明日期)提供候选名字,每位马主提供两个名字。请登录http://www.racingnsw.com.au/default.aspx?s=search查找当前可用的名字。到达截止日期时,您将受到另一封邮件,附有每为马主选择的名字,您需要选出您最喜欢的3个名字。

同样,您将有7天的时间选出您最喜欢的三个名字。您对赛马所持有的每5%的股份都将为您所投出的名字添加一票。 比如,持有25%股份的马主选择的名字将获得5票。

这样总票数就是60票(如果每个人都投票了的话),前三名将提交给澳大利亚赛马协会。假如在所有权中,有一名所有者持有50%或者更多的股份,那么他们的首选名字将自动成为首选名字,因为他们持有赛马股份的绝大多数。

 

 

 


我有资格获取哪种门票?

马术人数

免费进入赛马场

会员席

准备区域

单一马主

最多4张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +3名宾客

最多4张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +3名宾客

200除以参赛马匹数

2位马主

最多4张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多4张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数

3位马主

最多6张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多6张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数

4位马主

最多8张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多8张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数
 

5位马主

最多10张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多10张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数

6位马主

最多12张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多12张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数
 

7位马主

最多14张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多14张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数
 

8位马主

最多16张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多16张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数
 

9位马主

最多18张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

最多18张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人

200除以参赛马匹数
 

10-20位马主

最多40张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人,40张票用完为止

最多40张票
赌注纪录上登记的马主姓名 +每位马主可带一位客人,40张票用完为止

200除以参赛马匹数
 

注册马主团 + 个人马主

最多40张票
合适时每位马主可带1位宾客,40张票用完为止
 

最多40张票
马主 + 1位宾客,40张票用完为止

马主团经理必须代表马主团领取所有门票

200除以参赛马匹数
 

请注意:

  • 以上所列的马主门票特权不适用于墨尔本杯赛马节的四天。
  • 只有马主团经理可以代表该马主团领取门票,赛前通知了赛马俱乐部的情况除外。
  • 如果马主团人数众多,我们强烈建议该马主团经理在赛马日之前联系俱乐部,提供根据以上规定有资格领取赛马门票的前来观赛的马主团成员姓名。
  • 除非在赛前向俱乐部出示了书面授权书,否自未出席的马主不能将其特权转让他人。
  • 被取消参赛资格的赛马马主将没有资格享受任何特权(远道而来的马主可视情况而定)。
  • 持有金卡的马主在墨尔本杯赛马节上不能持卡扫描免费入场,参赛马匹马主的姓名将显示于每个旋转闸门入口处。
  • 在墨尔本杯赛马节期间马主不能享受特殊的停车位待遇。

 

 


 我的马会休息多长时间?

 

您的马应该休息时我们都会通知您。休息时间为4周到6个月不等,取决于休息原因是仅为了修整一下,还是因为伤病需要休养。马的休息时间通常为4到8周,不过每匹马的休息时间都由达伦亲自决定,而且可能根据情况随时更改。如果达伦决定您的马需要修整的时间长得多,我们会通知您。

 

 


达伦维尔赛马公司训练马的费用如何?

 

马在备赛期间在达伦维尔处训练的费用为每天115.50澳元(含商品服务税)。

代牧费用从17澳元到28澳元不等,取决于所需护理的程度。

驯马的费用取决于驯马师,每位驯马师的收费有所不同。

 


 我什么时候会收到付款通知单?

 

付款通知单于每月的前10天通过电子邮件发出。

 

付款方式:

 

我们再次提醒所有马主:请在电子资金转账单上注明详尽细节,以便我们确认付款方。你的账户号码(如发票所示)对我们来说是最好的附言,但您还可以加注显示在您账户上的姓名。

 

另外也敬请注意:我们不会接受有未付账款的马匹参加比赛。请确保在付款期限内支付款项。

 

收债事宜

我们再次感谢所有及时支付账款的客户。为对待所有马主公平起见(以及确保我们能够对资金流进行有效管理,以便按时支付我们的供应商),我们坚持认为所有客户应按时支付全款。实现这一点包括将逾期未付的账款交付外部收债机构处理。我们坚信所有客户也同意我们需要以最专业的方式,执行我们的收债政策。此外,如上所述,有逾期欠款的马将不予许参加比赛。 在这种情况下,根据我们的培训条款和条件,我们有权通知该马其他马主其不能参赛的原因。

 

 

 

 


 付款是应标注什么附言?

 

请使用付款通知单右上角的账户编号作为付款附言,参见下例。

 

 

我可以用信用卡支付吗/可以使用Amex吗?

我们接受信用卡付款,但不接受Amex。

 

如果我有关于付款通知单的问题,应该联系谁?

 

若有任何账户问题,请与卢克·阿奇保尔德(Luke Archibald)联系,电子邮件:luke@darrenweirracing.com.au,电话:(03) 5334 9888。

Frequently Asked Questions

How will I be kept informed of my horse’s progress?

Our communication system delivers updates via either a written note, voice message or photograph sent to your email. You will be advised when your horse arrives at the stable and once they are in training we send out weekly updates. We will notify you prior to your horse trialling, and afterwards you will receive a link to our YouTube page with footage of the trial and a voice message on their performance and future plans.

 

Once your horse has accepted for a race you will receive an email with the full field and form, along with other relevant information regarding the race. You also receive a text message with the race details. Prior to the race we will provide you with Darren’s thoughts on the chances of your horse. The race results will be automatically emailed to you as soon as they become available and we will endeavour to provide you with the thoughts of the jockey immediately post-race. This will be followed up with a post-race report which will confirm our thoughts on the race and where we will potentially be heading next with the horse.

You will receive notification when your horse departs for a spell but generally you will not hear from us again while your horse is spelling unless we need to report something or if Darren has decided the horse needs more time.


Can I speak to the Trainer?

Owners are welcome to speak with Darren Weir (0407 860 023) to discuss their horse’s progress. Darren can be hard to reach at times so alternatively you can call our Racing Manager Jeremy Rogers (0417 638 911), or call one of the racing team in the office (03 5334 9888).

 

How do I find out if there are any shares available?

There is a ‘Horses Available’ section on our website with any current horses available. Alternatively, please contact Monique Roche at the office (03) 5334 9888 who can advise you of any available shares or you can request to be notified of any future sales. 

 

 

Does Darren Weir have a specific Veterinarian to tend to his horses?

Dr Andrew Cust from Ballarat Veterinary Practice (BVP) is our leading veterinarian. He is in the stable Monday to Friday and alternating weekends to attend to the welfare needs of our horses. BVP is located next door to Forest Lodge at Ballarat so it is easily accessible for any clinic needs, surgeries or after-hours emergencies. Other key veterinary members of BVP include Dr Michael Taylor who assists Andrew with the horses, and senior surgeon Dr Ian Fulton. BVP have recently formed a partnership with Southwest Equine Veterinary Group to improve the services available to our horses stabled in Warrnambool.   

 

Why is my horse nominated for so many races?

Nominations in Victoria are free (apart from Black Type races), so Darren and Jeremy may nominate your horse for multiple races before deciding where your horse is best suited to perform well. Even after accepting for one race the decision may be made to nominate elsewhere as a back-up plan. We will always let you know prior to the day if plans are changing and we will do our best to let you know why we did not accept in particular races.

 

When will I find out how my horse went on trial day?

Trials/jumpouts regularly don’t finish until early afternoon, after which we will be compiling the reports. We will endeavour to have the results sent to you by late afternoon/early evening.

 

Can I come and view my horse at the stables or watch trackwork?

Yes, we encourage owners to come and visit their horse. Please call the office on (03) 5334 9888 to make an appointment during office hours Monday – Friday 8.30am to 4.30pm, as we are a large stable weekends with lots of runner’s nationwide we are stretched for personnel on weekends due to engagements and holidays.

 

Trackwork can be viewed at the “hut” beside the track with Jeremy or Simon. This will need to be arranged beforehand to ensure you’re there to watch your horse work.  

 

For jumpouts and trials we will send you an email the day before to confirm if your horse is scheduled to trial or jumpout, the location, and an estimated time.  

 

Can I get tickets to the races?

 

Once the registration is complete and the horse is named Racing Victoria will issue you an “Owners Gold Card” which can be used for entry to the racecourse. On the day your horse races, you will be entitled to ownership privileges which may include entry to member areas and mounting yard passes. Ticket allocation is at the discretion of each Racing Club and is subject to change for major racedays, such as the Spring Carnival or other major Group One events. Darren Weir Racing does not have access to additional tickets.

 

How often will I be informed of my horses progress?

 

We pride ourselves on our communication with our owners. Darren wants you to be included in your horse’s training each step of the way and he makes it his goal to update owners on their progress whilst in full-training at least once a week through various platforms including email, voice reports, photos, or phone calls.

 

When will my horse be registered/named?

 

Once you have purchased a share in your horse, you will be sent an invoice and a Horse Registration form. You must complete this form and send it back to oprah@darrenweirracing.com.au. Once the horse is fully sold and Oprah has received all of the completed registration forms back she will then contact you for naming of the horse.

 

How does the naming selection work?

 

First you will be asked to submit two names per owner within a one week time frame (date will be given through the email sent asking for names). Be sure to check http://www.racingnsw.com.au/default.aspx?s=search for current available names. Once the deadline has been reached you will then be sent out another email with everyone’s name selections attached and you will be asked to rank your top 3 favourites.

Once again you will be given 7days to vote on your top three names. For every 5% of the horse you own you will get one point next to each name you vote on. For example, an owner with 25% will count as 5 votes for the name they pick.

We end up with 60 votes across the names (providing everyone has voted) and the top 3 will get sent to Racing Australia.

If in any ownership there is an owner with 50% or more their number one name choice automatically goes to number one as they own the majority of the horse.

 

What race tickets am I entitled to (in victoria)?

 

Number Of OwnersRacecourse Fee AdmissionMembers EnclosureMounting Yard

Sole Owner

MAX 4 TICKETS
Owner named in racebook + 3 guests
MAX 4 TICKETS
Owner named in racebook + 3 guests
200 divided by number of runners in the race      
2 OwnersMAX 4 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 4 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race    
3 OwnersMAX 6 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 6 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race      
4 OwnersMAX 8 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 8 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race      
5 OwnersMAX 10 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 10 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each 
200 divided by number of runners in the race        
6 OwnersMAX 12 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 12 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race          
 
7 OwnersMAX 14 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 14 TICKETS
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race          
8 OwnersMAX 16 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 16 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race    
9 OwnersMAX 18 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
MAX 18 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest each
200 divided by number of runners in the race      
10 - 20 OwnersMAX 40 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest until 40 ticket limit is reached
MAX 40 TICKETS 
Owners named in racebook + 1 guest until 40 ticket limit is reached
200 divided by number of runners in the race          
 
Registered Syndicate + individual ownersMAX 40 TICKETS
1 for each Owner remainder issued to guests where applicable until 40 ticket limit is reached
 
MAX 40 TICKETS
Owner + 1 guest until 40 ticket limit is reached

Syndicate Manager MUST collect all passes on behalf of the Syndicate
200 divided by number of runners in the race    

 

Please note:

  • The above Owners' ticketing privileges exclude the four days of the Melbourne Cup Carnival.
  • Only the Syndicate Manager can collect passes on behalf of the Syndicate unless the Club is notified prior to raceday.
  • In the case of large Syndicates it is strongly recommended that the Syndicate Manager contacts the Club prior to raceday providing the names of attending Syndicate Members who are eligible to receive raceday ticketing subject to the above policy.
  • Owners not in attendance are unable to have their privileges transferred unless written authorisation is received by the Club prior to raceday.
  • Owners of horses that have been scratched are not eligible for any privileges (discretion will be used for people that have travelled long distances).
  • Owners gold cards will not scan for free admission over the Melbourne Cup Carnival, owners with runners names will be at each turnstiled entry point.
  • No special parking spaces will be available for owners over the Melbourne Cup Carnival.

 

 

How long will my horse spell for?

 

We will always advice you once your horse is ready for a spell. The length of spell may range from 4 weeks to 6 months depending on whether it is just for a break or due to injury/illness.  A usual time for your horse to spell will be from 4 to 8 weeks as a rough guide, but their length of spell will always be determined by Darren and may change as necessary. We will contact you if Darren decides your horse needs significantly more time.

 


How much does it cost to have a horse in training at Darren Weir Racing?

 

Please call or email the office for our most current Fees Notice.

 

When do I receive my invoices?

Invoices are sent within the first 10 days of every month via Email.

 

Payment Terms:

 

We again remind all owners of the need to supply sufficient detail on EFT remittances to enable us to identify whom the payment is from. Your account number (shown on invoices) is the preferred reference, but you may also use the name exactly as it appears on your account.

 

We also remind you of our strict policy that we will not accept any horse to race where an overdue debt is outstanding on any account associated with that horse. Please ensure your accounts are settled within our trading terms.

 

Debt Collection

 

Once again we thank all our clients who settle their accounts promptly. In fairness to owners (and to ensure our cash flow is managed so as to enable us to pay our suppliers on time), we will enforce our expectation for full and prompt settlement of our accounts. This includes referring overdue accounts for external collection. We are sure you all appreciate the need for our collection policy to be conducted as professionally as possible. Also, as noted above, no horse will be allowed to race where there is an overdue account owing on that horse. In these circumstances, our training terms and conditions authorise us to notify other owners of that horse the reason why the horse is not running.

 

What reference should we use when making a payment?

The account ID number located on your invoice on the right hand side as shown below, please reference this number.

 

 

Do you take credit card payments/ do you accept Amex?

We accept Credit Cards, but not Amex.

 

 

Who should I contact if I have any questions regarding my invoice?

 

All account enquiries should be directed to Luke Archibald luke@darrenweirracing.com.au or at (03) 5334 9888.