主要员工


 

 

 

迈克尔·莱昂纳德

财务与运营经理

 

 

米克是达伦的运营经理,总管办公室和马房训练中心的所有事宜。米克是我们的金融专家,为森林马场赛马公司的成长及其成功做出了宝贵贡献。他之前在巴拉瑞特拥有一家会计公司,具有丰富的金融知识。他有自己的练马执照,还经营着米尔布鲁克(Millbrook)的米尔沃特寄养马场(Millwater Agistment Farm),我们的许多马都在那里休息。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

杰里米·罗杰斯 - 赛马经理

 

杰里米于2010年加入我们的团队,担任赛马经理一职,之前他在新西兰的怀卡托马场(Waikato Stud)作公关经理。杰里米毕业于马库斯·奥尔德姆大学(Marcus Oldham College),他的知识背景和对赛马的热忱,成为了本马厩的一大财富。2017年他成为年度高多芬马场与马厩员工奖(Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards)中人心所向的获奖者,荣获献身赛马事业奖和纯血马杰出奖。 杰里米的主要职责包括对所有提名并接受来马厩接受训练的赛马、进行骑师声明,将马匹训练情况告知马主,以及挑选小马驹等。

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

西蒙·麦卡丁– 助理赛马经理

 

 

 

Simon父亲的爱好练马师的经验已经超过40年了;受父亲的影响,Simon从小就开始接触赛马行业。Simon对赛马行业拥有极高的热情,并深深热爱着赛马的各个方面。他协助为马主汇报最新的进展,提供赛前和赛后的报告,并协助杰里米进行日常的工作,包括指定、批准和雇用骑手。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

安杰拉·泰勒·莫伊 – 巴拉瑞特地区主管

 

安杰拉第一次与达伦建立联系后,就加入了“森林马场”。当时达伦还在斯托尔(Stawell)进行训练。当达伦从斯托尔搬到巴拉瑞特后,安杰拉就跟随他继续为这个马厩工作。安杰拉不仅是一名重要的赛场骑手,还在每天上午和我们的兽医团队紧密合作,帮助他们确保所有的马匹都身体健康,状态优良。安杰拉还拥有练马师执照。她曾经在2017年高多芬种马场与马厩员工奖(Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards)的献身赛马事业奖角逐中进入了决赛。

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

约翰农·鲍尔–巴拉瑞特地区主管

 

 

 

作为安杰拉的工作搭档,约翰农在位于巴拉瑞特的马厩的日常运营中起到了关键作用。约翰农曾经是马厩赛马场的骑手,他现在作为一位重要的协调人,主要确保每天上午的日常工作能够有组织地按时完成。约翰农的首要任务为致力于保证以所有马匹和员工的健康和福祉。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

贾罗德·麦克莱恩-瓦南布尔地区主管

 

J贾罗德从2015年起就开始担任瓦南布尔地区的马厩主管。他曾经凭借个人的能力在Yangery成为了一名成功的练马师,但他说达伦提供的工作机会太有吸引力了,自己无法回绝。他保留了自己的练马师执照,这样他还可以继续保持几匹自有赛马。贾罗德和达伦是10多年的好友,所以在为达伦的瓦南布尔马厩招募主管时,贾罗德显然是最佳人选。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

卢克·阿奇博尔德 – 客户账目经理

 

卢克在每月的账目整理工作中起着至关重要的作用。卢克的工作效率非常高,而且任何时候都愿意帮助别人解决账目方面的问题。经常可以看到卢克在选拔赛中记录笔记,或驾车载达伦去观看比赛。卢克还在维多利亚轻驾马车赛(Harness Racing Victoria)中担任兼职的终点裁判员。

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

安德鲁·库斯特– 兽医

 

 

自从加入巴拉瑞特动物诊所(Ballarat Veterinary Practice)后,安德鲁一直是森林马场最好的兽医。安德鲁曾经效力于澳门骑师俱乐部(Macau Jockey Club),维多利亚赛马有限公司(Racing Victoria)和维多利亚轻驾马车赛(Harness Racing Victoria)。安德鲁对于达伦的马匹投入了100%的精力。

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

特拉维斯·克罗斯尔–蹄铁匠

 

特拉维斯曾经在南澳大利亚林赛庄园(Lindsay Park)的团队中做了四年学徒,后于2012年来到森林马场。

特拉维斯工作负责,为了确保所有马匹的蹄铁都穿戴正确和合脚,他对待每个细节都极其认真。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

莫尼克·罗什 – 马主服务经理

 

 

莫尼克最初的工作是采矿业会计,自2016年初以来一直担任森林马场的马主服务部主管一职 。她的父亲是业余练马师,多年来对她影响颇深,而她本人也毕业于马库斯·奥尔德姆大学(Marcus Oldham College)。莫尼克总是乐于与客户讨论小马销售事宜,并帮助确保办公室的顺利运营。

Key Staff


 

 

 

Michael Leonard

Financial Manager and Operations Manager

 

 

Mick is Darren’s Operation Manager and he oversees the running of both the office and stable complex. Mick is also our financial guru and he has been invaluable in contributing to the growth and success of Forest Lodge Racing. Having previously owned an accounting firm in Ballarat, Mick’s financial knowledge is outstanding. He has his own trainer’s license and operates Millwater Agistment Farm at Millbrook, where we spell many of our horses.

 

 

 

 


 

 

Jeremy Rogers - Racing Manager

 

Jeremy joined the stable in 2010 as Racing Manager, having previously worked for Waikato Stud in New Zealand as Public Relations Manager. Jeremy is a product of Marcus Oldham College and his background and passion for racing has been a great asset to the stable. In 2017 he was a popular winner of both the Dedication to Racing Award and the Thoroughbred Excellence Award at the annual Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards. Jeremy’s main duties involve the nomination and acceptances of all stable horses, jockey declarations, liaising with owners on the progress of their horses, and yearling selections.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Simon McCartin – Assistant Racing Manager

 

 

Simon has been involved with the racing industry from a young age through his father being a hobby trainer for over 40 years. Simon has a passion for the racing industry and enjoys all aspects. He is involved with keeping owners up to date with progress reports, pre- and post-race reports and assisting Jeremy with day to day tasks such as nominations, acceptances and engaging riders.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Angela Taylor-Moy – Foreperson, Ballarat

 

Angela has been a part of Forest Lodge since first linking up with Darren when he was still training from Stawell. When Darren shifted from Stawell to Ballarat, Angela followed to continue her association with the stable. Angela is a key track rider and also works closely with our veterinary team every morning to help ensure all of the horses are healthy and sound. Angela also holds her own trainer’s license, and she was a finalist for the Dedication To Racing Award in the 2017 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Johnno Bower – Foreman, Ballarat

 

 

In conjunction with Angela, Johnno plays a key role in the day to day running of our main stable in Ballarat. Whilst Johnno previously rode track work for the stable, he now plays a vital link in ensuring the morning routines are completed in an organised and timely manner. Johnno is devoted to making sure the health and wellbeing of all horses and staff are number one priority.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Jarrod McLean - Foreman, Warrnambool

 

Jarrod has been stable foreman at Warrnambool since 2015. He was a successful trainer at Yangery in his own right but said the opportunity to work for Darren was too good an opportunity to knock back. He has retained his trainer’s licence which allows him to keep a few of his own horses in work. Jarrod and Darren have been good friends for more than 10 years so he was the obvious choice when it came finding the right foreman to oversee Darren’s Warrnambool stables.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Luke Archibald – Account Manager

 

Luke plays a vital role in compiling the monthly accounts. Luke is very efficient in his work and is always happy to assist with any account enquiry. Luke is quite often seen at the trials taking notes or chauffeuring Darren to the races. Luke also works part-time as a finishing judge for Harness Racing Victoria.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Andrew Cust – Veterinarian

 

 

Since joining the Ballarat Veterinary Practice Andrew has been the number one vet for Forest Lodge. Andrew’s previous experience includes working with the Macau Jockey Club, Racing Victoria, and Harness Racing Victoria. Andrew is 100% dedicated to the welfare of Darren’s horses.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Travis Croser – Farrier

 

Travis came to Forest Lodge in 2012 after completing a four year apprenticeship with the team at Lindsay Park, South Australia.

Travis is a dedicated hard worker who has a great eye for attention to detail, making sure all horses feet are correct and fitted out accordingly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Monique Roche - Owner Services Manager 

 

 

Monique has been head of Forest Lodge’s Owner Services division since early 2016, after cutting her teeth as an accountant in the mining industry. She has been involved in racing for many years through her father who is a hobby trainer and she herself a graduate of Marcus Oldham College. Monique is ready to discuss any yearlings for sale and she helps ensure the smooth running of the office.